Please click the titles below to view more information.

Official Board Ministry

Deaconess Sadie Scott
Chair of Board

Deacon Lloyd Morris
1st Vice Chair

Deacon Albert Thurman
2nd Vice Chair

Mother's Board Ministry

Mother Nellie Ruth Stodgehill

Officers Resource Ministry (ORM)

Deacon Lindral Rouse

Prep Officer Palmer Strozier

Christian Education Ministry

Evangelist Lorraine J. White, Director of Christian Education

Sunday School

Rev. Jackie Hubbard, Superintendent

New Membership Classes

Mr. Quimby Williams, Coordinator

Joy Night Mid-Week Worship Experience

Computer Training

Mr. Kelsey Kimble, Coordinator


ITC Certificate Programing (in partnership with Interdenominational Theological Center)

Dr. Ada Farmer, Facilitator

Noon Inspiration

Rev. Pennye Rogers, Facilitator

Power Couples

Mr. Demantez and Mrs. Stephanie Sheppard, Coordinators

Choir Ministries

Inspirational Voices

Dr. R. L. White Jr., Director
Mrs. Carolyn Bridges, Assistant Directress
Mr. Thomas Jones, President

Male Chorus

Mr.  Jason Coffey, Director
Deacon Bennet Baxter, President

Youth for Christ Choir

Mrs. Carolyn Bridges, Directress
Ms. Judy Johnson – Assistant Directress
Mrs. Bobbie Leslie – President of Boosters

Psalm 150

      Rev. Lee C. Franklin, Director

R. L. White Gospel Chorus

Dr. Kimberly Gore-Mobley, Directress
Mr. James Bush, Assistant Director
Deaconess Sadie Scott, President

Mass Choir

Dr. R. L. White Jr., Director
Mrs. Carolyn Bridges, Assistant Directress
Ms. Jackie Baity, Assistant Directress

R. L. White Chorale

Dr. R.L. White Jr., Director

Musician Staff

Mr. Walter Bridges, Minster of Music

Ushers Ministries

MECL (Mount Ephraim Christian League)

Mrs. Ruth Pendergrass, President

Junior Usher Board

Mrs. Sandra Drummond, President

R. L. White Usher Board

Mrs. Charlene Newton, President

Senior Ushers

Deaconess Robbie McCoy, President

Male Ushers

Mr. Christopher Hunt Sr., President

Volunteer Ushers

Youth Ministry

Rev. Lee C. Franklin, Youth Minister

718 Bible Study

Vacation Bible School

Trustee Tamala Jenkins, Coordinator

Dance Ministry

Ms. Sandra Brown, Coordinator

Ms. Torion Harden, Choreographer

Mount Ephraim Boys Scouts

Ms. Jennell Hunt, Advisor

Mount Ephraim Girl Scouts

Mrs. Tawana Kirkland, Advisor

Outreach Ministries

Robert Owens’ Missionary Unit

Missionary Mary Albritton, President

Mount Ephraim’s Super Senior Ministry

Deaconess Marilyn Mitchell, Coordinator

New Members’ Care Ministry 

Ms. Benesta Dixon, Coordinator

Health Ministry

Mrs. Adlean McElroy, Coordinator

Greeters Ministry

Deaconess Marilyn Mitchell, President

Sharing Promotes Healing

Mrs. Delores Travitt, President

Pastor’s Aid Ministry

Mrs. Mattie Baxter, President

Drama Ministry

Rev. Betty Ferguson, Coordinator

Prison Ministry

Rev. Patrina White McClure, Coordinator

Scholarship Committee

Ms. Rosie Pettway, President

Veterans Ministry

Mr. Ed McCray, President

Nursing Home Ministry

Helping Hands Ministry

Homeless Ministry

Bus/Transportation Ministry

Media Ministry

Tape Ministry

Mr. Calvin Franks, President


Deaconess Earnestine Lattimore, President

Mount Ephraim Printing Center

Ms. Sandra Wall, Manager

Sanctuary/Campus Audio Ministry

Deacon Larry Gilpin, Chief Audio Technician

Men's Minsitry

Mount Ephraim Men United for Christ

Deacon Lloyd Morris, President

Boys II Men

Rev. Quinton Steverson, Coordinator

KING Conference

Women's Ministry

Evangelist Lorraine J. White, Coordinator

Women N’ Touch

Women’s Conference

Fearlessly Girl

Women’s Retreat

Sick & Bereavement Ministry

Rev. Lee C. Franklin, Coordinator

Athletics Ministry

Rev. Vincent Avery, Coordinator